Product Reviews: Leland Single Handle Pull-Down Kitchen Faucet

Leland Single Handle Pull-Down Kitchen Faucet

Leland Single Handle Pull-Down Kitchen Faucet

Model #: 9178-SS-DST

Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 36 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Meets our needs Satisfied with this faucet. The water flow is smooth in both spray and the flow position. The MagnaTite could have been more stronger, one needs to retract the pull-out very near to the faucet mouth ( around 1/3 of an inch) before the magnetism pulls it in position. Overall a very good buy. January 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product is user friendly with a innovative design. This faucet is an excellent price point. It also has a unique transitional look with the magnetic catch at the pull out spray. The pull out is user friendly and I recommend it always. June 15, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Leland single handle faucet Great for kitchen sink replacement - updated, contemporary, well built June 30, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is a well designed faucet. Great faucet! Well designed and easy to keep clean. August 17, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by this product is GREAT THIS FAUCET IS BY FAR THE BEST PURCHASE I HAVE MADE IN A LONG TIME. LOVE THIS FAUCET!!!! June 20, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love my new faucet! I recently purchased the Delta Leland single handle kitchen faucet. I chose the chrome finish to match my older sink. I have been very pleased with it. I love the magnetic docking system. It always clicks tightly after retracting the spray head. It looks beautiful, and doesn't drip. I did not install it myself, as I was not replacing the sink, and removing the old faucet was a bit tricky. But the plumber told me he loved installing Delta faucets. I highly recommend this faucet. June 12, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Can't select the right temperature on 19939 or 9178 A good Engineer tests their design to ensure it works before going to production. These guys didn't. When fully on, the throw from hot to cold is about 2". You would think that would be adequate, but it isn't enough to get the temperature you want. It is either too hot or too cold. If you try for lower flow, say 1/2 throttle, and then go forward or back to get less flow, it actually shuts almost off at the middle of the setting. May 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Magnetic catch...genius Everything about this product is superior to any other brands I inspected at Home Depot... The finish and operation is superb and the magnetic pull down head coupling is the best idea since sliced bread. I am so pleased with this product I sent a similar message to the company from the "contact us" portion of the company web site November 17, 2013
  • 2016-02-06 T03:15:19.474-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_36, tr_36
  • loc_en_US, sid_9178-SS-DST, prod, sort_default