Classic 400

60" x 30" Curved Bathtub Shower Door

Model#: B55910-6030-SS

Download Image

B55910-6030-SS is rated 3.4 out of 5 by 9.
  • y_2019, m_6, d_25, h_24
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_9
  • loc_en_US, sid_B55910-6030-SS, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_deltafaucet
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 14ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
  • FlexStrip is comfortable to lean on when bathing a child or pet
  • Pairs with Delta Classic 400 Curve bathtubs and wall set
  • Sleek industrial modern design
Finish: Stainless
List Price*: $831.65
Base Parts
B55910-6030-SS
List Price*: $831.65
The Delta® Curved Frameless Tub/Shower sliding door with a sturdy, stainless steel guide rail system is the first frameless sliding curved door in the retail aisle. With no bottom track, middle support or side wall jambs, this door is easy to clean and the FlexStrip™ low profile, flexible water barrier keeps water in the tub. The antimicrobial coating on the FlexStrip™ water barrier helps to reduce stain and odor causing microbial growth on the surface of the water barrier so it stays cleaner longer. The sleek industrial modern design of the curved door coordinates with a variety of styles.
  • Sturdy top guide system provides support, a smooth operation and quiet close
  • Safety tempered glass door for peace of mind
  • Opens from both sides for ease of entry
  • FlexStrip low profile, water barrier keeps water in the tub and is comfortable to lean on when bathing a child or pet
  • Provides a safer entry to and exit from the tub without the obtrusive metal frame in your way
  • Less cleaning with no wall jambs or bottom track, resulting in fewer places for water to collect
  • Mounting brackets offer built-in adjustability for easy leveling of the doors
  • Recommended 2 person install - 40 lb. door
  • Curved design allows for more bathing space
  • Pairs with Delta Classic 400 Curve soaking bathtubs and Delta Classic 400 Curve bathtub wall set (model #s 40114R, 40114L and 40204 - sold separately) for a complete bathtub/showering unit
  • We recommend using Windex Original Glass Cleaner
  • *All trademarks are the property of their respective owners

Special Features

Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love the beauty it brings to the bathroom I love the doors but like the other reviews I have read I am having the same problem with the rubber dam coming off easily. I have tried several adhesives also. I also do not like the water gaskets as they tend to grow mold behind them. They should come out with a design of a water gasket that can be slid onto the bottom of the glass doors that actually sit in the tub area and are removable for cleaning this would remove the need of the dam. I need replacement parts and don't know where to get them.
Date published: 2019-04-22
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Beautiful with some Issues I purchased this door with the the curved bathtub. Love the bathtub! Installed this door and several issues. The door looks beautiful as long as I don’t have to open the outer door. Installed this door exactly according to the measurements/template provided, which was a mistake. 20/20 hindsight after reading all the Home Depot Reviews I would have added at least an 1/8 inch. The outer door drags terribly despite adjusting the rollers. After trying multiple workarounds I am going to have to redrill and remount the door. The other two issues I ran into was a missing piece for the handle and the rubber stop. I installed this door 2 days ago and the rubber piece is already starting to fall off. Before taking any additional steps I will wait to hear from Delta. I’ve always had good experiences with Delta’s products in the past, so I’m hopeful.
Date published: 2018-12-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Looks great and operates well I have put three of these in different properties. my only complaint is actually more of that with the delta tub. Having to seal the lip on the tub to prevent water leaking takes away from what would otherwise be a perfect shower door! I wish the classic curve tub came with a lip/ bump fabricated into it where a small gap by the walls could just get caulked vs. this rubber lip... lip will come off well before rest of tub goes and just looks cheap.
Date published: 2018-09-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Water retainer rubber strip coming off We bought the Delta Classic 400 60" x 30" Curved Bathtub Shower Door from home depot about an year ago. We really liked the modern look it gives to our guest bathroom and curved feature provide extra room. The only issues I am experiencing is with the rubber flexstrip water dam barrier adhesive. This rubber strip coming off quite often to the point it doesn't stick to the tub surface. The bottom of the door cause water leak to on all over the floor. We tried to find replacement parts in Home depot with similar material but was not successful. I really wish we could order spare flexstrip water dam barrier along with the clear swipe gasket for the sides of the door. I will be happy if someone can assist me with broken spare parts. Thank you
Date published: 2018-06-21
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Rubber strip falls off although we love our Delta 400 curved shower door we are having a huge problem with the rubber strip. We followed the directions to a T and still every time we shower that strip comes off and water gets all over the floor. Do you have a suggestion on how to make this not happen or do you have a suggestion of a stronger adhesive that would hold the rubber strip but not harm the tub?
Date published: 2018-04-24
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Annoyed customer I bought these doors with the matching tub. My contractor drilled the holes according to your directions into my tiled wall to put up the track system. The track was sticking and the doors would not slide properly. We went to the home depot site and began to read reviews from other customers who had the same issue. Some contractors recommended buying washers to help rectify the problem. The doors were taken off and the sheets that you guys supplied were placed back on the sides to make sure the holes were in the right place. Long story short your diagrams as to where the holes should go are wrong. The holes need to be moved up. So now tile needs to be removed, replaced and regrouted. This has cost me extra money. These doors are not cheap and contractors time isn't cheap either. I have to pay them for their extra time also. Putting the doors up, taking them down, finding the issue and putting the doors back up. Only to take them back down repair tile and put them back up. Your company should read the home depot reviews and make adjustments to your installation manual.
Date published: 2018-03-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from beautiful door but rubber gasket is a problem give an unfair 2 for the design only because of the rubber gasket. the cup design on the bottom and the self stick adhesive does that does not even stick to the gasket need to be re-configured. when you push the gasket in place to get it to stick eventually the cup design pushes it up off the tub. gonna try some white silicon adhesive. perhaps a flatter bottom would work; i figure the whole gasket thing is an afyerthought by you guys when the gaskets at the door bottoms did not retain water. i cant believe that whover the person that designed such a beautiful door would throw that gasket ontop of the tub. i have read quite a few other reviewers that had the same problem. as a side note there was no such gasket on the store display maybe because that would not stick either
Date published: 2017-07-01
Rated 1 out of 5 by from The door itself is beautiful but the water dam and the middle piece is garbage. I just installed this door in my newly renovated bathroom. I must say it looks beautiful but what a piece of garbage. I don't understand how you will build something so nice with the new frameless technology and put a strip with adhesive and expect it to stick. I don't know maybe the piece came damaged, but Delta is sending me a new one. Hopefully I will have better success with it becuase if it doesn't work, I will be returning this item. Poor design.
Date published: 2016-08-27
  • y_2019, m_6, d_25, h_24
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_9
  • loc_en_US, sid_B55910-6030-SS, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_deltafaucet
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 15ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Is this door framless?

Asked by: Carter
Hello Carter, Thank you for your question on the Classic 400 60" x 30" Curved Bathtub Shower Door. I will be more than happy to assist you. Yes, the door is framless. If you need anything further please contact us by calling 800-355-2721. Thanks, Sarah Consumer Care Delta Faucet Company
Answered by: Sarah
Date published: 2017-03-18

Can you get this door in Rain or anything other than clear?

Asked by: JJ
Hello JJ, Thank you for your question concerning the Delta Classic 400 - 60" x 30" Curved Bathtub Shower Door and I am happy to assist you today. Unfortunately, this door is not currently being manufactured with any other pattern other than clear at this time and I apologize for any inconvenience this may cause. If you have or are interested in purchasing a tub with a straight ledge, we do offer several models with patterned glass which you can also customize the style and finish of the track and handles. If you are interested in one of these assemblies, please see their information below and please feel free to give us a call if we can help with anything further at 800-355-2721. Delta Shower Doors 800-964-4850  customersolutions@deltashowerdoors.com http://www.deltashowerdoors.com/ Thank you, Brandy Delta Faucet Company Customer Service
Answered by: Brandy
Date published: 2017-12-18

What are the dimensions of the shipping box?

Asked by: DAC
Hi DAC, Thank you for your question about the the Classic 400 Bathtub Shower Door. The dimensions of the box are 65 1/2 in. high x 33 1/4 in. long x 5.9 in. wide. Thanks, Nick
Answered by: DBS2013
Date published: 2017-12-16

One of the plastic water diverters came off from a shower door. How can it be reattached?

Asked by: Becky
Hello Becky, Thank you for your question regarding the Delta Classic 400 - 60" x 30" Curved Bathtub Shower Door and I am happy to assist you today. To securely attach the waterfall gaskets to the glass panels, you will need to start from one end of the panel and firmly press the channel of the gasket onto the edge of the glass panel to ensure air bubbles do not get trapped. If air bubbles get trapped in between the channel and the panel, they will not mate properly and it will be very difficult to get the remainder of the gasket to stay attached. I hope this information is helpful and please feel free to give us a call if we can assist you with this further or anything else going forward at 800-355-2721. Thank you, Brandy
Answered by: Brandy
Date published: 2018-04-20

Does Delta sell a towel bar that matches the hardware on the Classic 400 Curve 60 in. x 62 in. Frameless Sliding Tub Door?

Asked by: SingingInTheShower
Hello SingingInTheShower, Thank you for your question regarding the Delta Classic 400 - 60" x 30" Curved Bathtub Shower Door and I am happy to help you today. Unfortunately, we do not carry a specific model which pairs with this model, although we do carry a wide variety of towel bars which are available in the Stainless Steel finish. Please visit the link below and under the 'Style and Finish' tab, please select the 'Stainless Steel' finish: https://www.deltafaucet.com/bathroom/accessories/towel-bars--shelves?removeRetail=true I hope this helps you and if we can assist you with anything else going forward, please do not hesitate to give us a call at 800-355-2721. Thank you, Brandy
Answered by: Brandy
Date published: 2018-05-23

Could I install one side to a glass wall?

I like to install to a tile wall on one side and glass wall on the other (8mm)? And are there fasteners to install onto the glass wall? Thank you.
Asked by: Bbath
Hi Bbath, Thank you for your question about the Classic 400 Curved Bathtub Shower Door. We do not recommend installing this on a glass wall, and do not have fasteners for this type of installation. Thanks, Nick
Answered by: DBS2013
Date published: 2016-02-09

Door rollers sticking

One of the doors we cannot get to roll smoothly. The left/front door rolls without a problem, but the right/back door continues to stick. Initially it only stuck slightly, but now can barely get the door to roll.
Asked by: CL
Hello CL, Thank you for your question on the Delta Classic 400 - 60" x 30" Curved Bathtub Shower Door. I am so sorry to hear that the rollers for your bathtub shower door have been sticking, preventing the door from sliding on the track easily. I will be happy to assist you with opening a warranty claim for this issue today. Please refer to the email I sent to you regarding opening a warranty claim and we will do our best to rectify this issue for you. Feel free to give us a call on our warranty line at 800-355-2721 if we can help with absolutely anything further. We hope to hear from you soon, Brandy Delta Faucet Company Customer Service
Answered by: Sarah
Date published: 2017-11-24

What if my tub isn't curved will this door still work ?

Asked by: BamBam
Hi BamBam, Thank you for your question about the Classic 400 Curved Bathtub Shower Door. This unit has been made to work with the Classic 400 Curved Bathtub, but unfortunately does not work with standard bathtub. Thanks, Nick
Answered by: DBS2013
Date published: 2016-02-24
  • y_2019, m_6, d_25, h_24CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_35
  • loc_en_US, sid_B55910-6030-SS, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=HAS_STAFF_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_deltafaucet
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 13ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT