Linden

Single Handle Kitchen Faucet with Spray

Download Image

4453-DST is rated 3.6 out of 5 by 42.
  • y_2019, m_12, d_6, h_1
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.3
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_42
  • loc_en_US, sid_4453-DST, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_deltafaucet
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 34ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
  • 2 or 4-hole installation
  • DIAMOND Seal Technology: a lifetime of reliable performance
  • Backed by Delta Faucet's Lifetime Limited Warranty
Finish: Chrome
List Price*: $212.20
Base Parts
4453-DST
List Price*: $212.20
Configurable Parts
Delta® faucets with DIAMOND™ Seal Technology perform like new for life with a patented design which reduces leak points, is less hassle to install and lasts twice as long as the industry standard*. You can install with confidence, knowing that Delta faucets are backed by our Lifetime Limited Warranty. *Industry standard is based on ASME A112.18.1 of 500,000 cycles.
  • DIAMOND Seal Technology is less hassle to install and helps your faucet perform like new for life, reducing leak points and lasting twice as long as the industry standard
  • Everything you need is together in one convenient box, including integrated InnoFlex PEX supply lines
  • 2 or 4-hole 8" installation
  • Includes convenient side sprayer
  • Standard spout swivels 120degrees

Technology

Special Features

  • With Side Sprayer

Installation Information


2 or 4-hole 8" installation


  • Escutcheon: Optional Escutcheon Included
  • Flow Rate: 1.80 gpm @ 60 psi, 6.8 L/min @ 414 kPa
  • Spout Length: 9-13/16"
  • Deck to Outlet: 5-7/8"
  • Fittings Type: PEX
  • Supply Lines: Included InnoFlex® Pex-C Supply Lines
  • Valve Type: DIAMOND Seal Valve
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Design Flaw Purchased and installed about a year ago. Have problem with water turn off ...water runs down column and into the 180 degree base causing rusting and squeaking. I have to oil the base to eliminate squeaking about every two or three months.
Date published: 2019-11-19
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Leaking sprayer tubing dripping faucet I have a wet flooded cabinet under my sink and into the ceiling tiles below due to the tubing which is connected at the head of the spryer splitting, It is an obvious split and malfunction of the tubing. I now have to order, have installed and replace a part which should not have split it was not overused or aggressively used. And it should stand up to heat/cold and usage. In addition I bought this 2 years ago and the facuet has dripped for over a year now. I have to remember to ensure it is off tightly everytime.I have lived with always checking for drips but now I have to order and replace a sprayer which should never have split like it did. I do not recommend this product.
Date published: 2019-10-18
Rated 1 out of 5 by from No great Bought few years ago It never worked always leeks unless you fiddle with it and get it in perfect position
Date published: 2019-08-20
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Doesn't stand up to Delta's reputation I bought this a few years ago. From day 1 it had a low flow rate, which I just "lived with". Then the side sprayer started to stick while on. I finally replaced that. And recently over that past few months, the water doesn't not shut off completely when pulling the handle down. You have to find an EXACT position, after half a dozen tries or more. Quite frustrating and after reading the other reviews, this seems to be common in this model.
Date published: 2019-05-20
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Hard to turn off, major pain I've had this faucet for about 3 months. When you pull the handle forward to shut off the water, it still leaks. You have to move the handle to the left just a certain amount to get it to shut off. It has to be in the EXACT location, or the water will still run. i now check it when i have to get up in the middle of the night. It's been that way from the day I installed it. I don't know if they are all bad, or just the one I have. Very disappointed in Delta.
Date published: 2019-01-15
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Attractive look, subpar life expectancy Attractive looking faucet, that doesn't last. From the beginning, this faucet has had issues when shutting off the water, especially from hot. Many times I've found the faucet running or dripping. To turn off the water, you have to adjust the handle to pinpoint the exact spot to shut the water off. Constantly adjusting the handle each time the water is shutoff is very frustrating. The handle has become stiff, and squeaks when moved between hot and cold, along with a slight leak.
Date published: 2018-12-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Looks good, Doesn't work too good. I wrote a review of this faucet and gave it one star. Delta sent me some parts to rebuild the unit and now it works perfectly. Cant figure out how to append my original review.
Date published: 2018-03-17
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Looks good, Doesn't work too good. I've had this faucet for 7 years. When you pull the handle forward to shut off the water, it still leaks. You have to move the handle to the left just a certain amount to get it to shut off. It has to be in the EXACT location, or the water will still run. If it's left or right three microns, it still runs. I've walked in the kitchen thousands of times to see the water still on. It's been that way from the day I installed it. I don't know if they are all bad, or just the one I have. I have a bathroom faucet from Delta that does the same thing. Bad engineering I'm thinking. Very disappointed in Delta.
Date published: 2018-02-24
  • y_2019, m_12, d_6, h_1
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.3
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_42
  • loc_en_US, sid_4453-DST, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_deltafaucet
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 12ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Can the faucet be installed without the escutcheon plate?

I.e., a single-hole installation (plus a 2nd hole for the side sprayer)
Asked by: RiponEric
Hi RiponEric, Thank you for your question. You can install the model 4453-DST faucet without the 3 hole escutcheon plate using the RP60692 single hole escutcheon. The faucet can be installed as a 2 or 4 hole installation with the side sprayer. Thanks, Dave
Answered by: DeltaFaucet2
Date published: 2015-01-12

Metal Components?

Is this faucet made with metal components, or is it constructed with cheap plastic like I'd find in faucets at Lowe's Hardware?
Asked by: MaryAnne
Thank you for your question. Delta Faucet model # 4453-DST is composed of metallic and non-metallic parts.
Answered by: Delta1
Date published: 2013-10-22

How do I clean the filter screen?

Asked by: Mrs106
Thank you for your question, Mrs106! This model uses a cache or hidden aerator that requires the supplied wrench, part number RP52217 for removal. Once you have the aerator in hand, simply rinsing it off with clean water will suffice, however hard water buildup can easily be removed with white vinegar and a rag. https://media.deltafaucet.com/PartsDiagram/DPD-K-1353-DST.pdf Best regards, Edward
Answered by: Delta Faucet
Date published: 2018-11-11

We received the kit RP53880 to replace a defective sprayer, how does that come apart? There were no instructions with it.

Asked by: Krista
Dear Krista, Thank you for your inquiry! The vegetable/side sprayer assembly RP53880, that comes with the Delta Linden 4353-DST faucet model doesn't come apart. You would need to remove the old one and install the full new sprayer assembly. Please see page 4 module 2 of the below Maintenance/Installation document. https://media.deltafaucet.com/MandI/60961%20Rev%20J.pdf Best regards, Tanya
Answered by: Tanya
Date published: 2018-02-03

Is there any swivel aerator that will work with 4453-DST Linden?

We interested in possibly adding a swivel aerator.
Asked by: Dave
Hi Dave, Thank you for your question. Unfortunately, we do not make a swivel aerator that is designed to work with this model. However, you may be able to adapt the RP63137 to fit. The spout of the faucet has 13/16"-27 threads and the RP63137 has 15/16" - 27 male threads. We do not make an compatible adapter. https://www.deltafaucet.com/parts-product-detail?modelNumber=RP63137 Best regards, Jon
Answered by: DeltaFaucet3
Date published: 2017-01-12

Can this faucet be used with an under mount sink? Thanks, Susan

Asked by: Susan
Hello, Susan! Thank you for your question. The 4453-DST can be installed in an under mount sink. Here is a link to the technical specification sheet for measurements: https://media.deltafaucet.com/SpecSheet/DSP-K-1353-DST%20Rev%20E.pdf Best Regards, Rosanna
Answered by: DeltaFaucet11
Date published: 2018-06-05

Does the tip of the faucet have internal female threads? Size?

Is it possible to use this faucet with the Whedon sprayer-aerator SU6c? The stock model screws into 15/16 - 27 screw threads at the tip of the faucet (I think adapters for different sizes are available). If this will work, would I need to remove the supplied 1.5 gpm aerator as mentioned in another question?
Asked by: RiponEric
Hi RiponEric, Thank you for your question. The thread size on the RP54977 cache aerator that comes with the model 4453-DST faucet is 13/16". We do not offer an aerator adapter that fits this thread size. Thanks, Dave
Answered by: DeltaFaucet2
Date published: 2015-01-12

I would like to know if there is way to connect a portable dishwasher to this faucet.

Am I able to change the aerator to a standard one that will attach to a portable dishwasher?
Asked by: Jen
Hi Jen, Thank you for your question. Delta Faucet model 4453-DST has an aerator that measures 13/16" and if your portable dishwasher will fit this, then you should be fine. We do not offer an adapter for this size aerator. Thanks. Jody
Answered by: Delta
Date published: 2014-01-03
  • y_2019, m_12, d_8, h_1CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_3.0.3
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_31
  • loc_en_US, sid_4453-DST, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=HAS_STAFF_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_deltafaucet
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 80ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT