Linden

Single Handle Kitchen Faucet with Spray

Download Image

4453-DST is rated 3.8 out of 5 by 39.
  • y_2019, m_8, d_20, h_12
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_39
  • loc_en_US, sid_4453-DST, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_deltafaucet
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 76ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
  • 2 or 4-hole installation
  • DIAMOND Seal Technology: a lifetime of reliable performance
  • Backed by Delta Faucet's Lifetime Limited Warranty
Finish: Chrome
List Price*: $212.20
Base Parts
4453-DST
List Price*: $212.20
Configurable Parts
Delta® faucets with DIAMOND™ Seal Technology perform like new for life with a patented design which reduces leak points, is less hassle to install and lasts twice as long as the industry standard*. You can install with confidence, knowing that Delta faucets are backed by our Lifetime Limited Warranty. *Industry standard is based on ASME A112.18.1 of 500,000 cycles.
  • DIAMOND Seal Technology is less hassle to install and helps your faucet perform like new for life, reducing leak points and lasting twice as long as the industry standard
  • Everything you need is together in one convenient box, including integrated InnoFlex PEX supply lines
  • 2 or 4-hole 8" installation
  • Includes convenient side sprayer
  • Standard spout swivels 120degrees

Technology

Special Features

  • With Side Sprayer

Installation Information


2 or 4-hole 8" installation


  • Escutcheon: Optional Escutcheon Included
  • Flow Rate: 1.80 gpm @ 60 psi, 6.8 L/min @ 414 kPa
  • Spout Length: 9-13/16"
  • Deck to Outlet: 5-7/8"
  • Fittings Type: PEX
  • Supply Lines: Included InnoFlex® Pex-C Supply Lines
  • Valve Type: DIAMOND Seal Valve
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Beautiful faucet but cartridge leaked within 2 years I had to order a replacement faucet. Delta was great as always. The internal cartridge leaked and corroded the exterior
Date published: 2016-12-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great value I purchased two of these faucets for a kitchen remodel. I've been using them for about 6 months now. They look great and haven't had any issues.
Date published: 2016-12-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It's modern with classic lines. Received alot of compliments on it. I had some issues with the sprayer when it was first installed, but Delta customer service had a new sprayer to me within a week. Live the style and design.
Date published: 2016-10-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from We are loving our new faucet and sprayer. Both work well. Our plumber removed the flow restricter and we get very good water pressure; maybe too good. Fit well, very happy.
Date published: 2016-08-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Delta- Great quality as always! We have been very pleased with the entire ordering process. Our purchases arrived timely and well packaged. The faucet and side spray work perfectly, meeting our needs --and, they are lovely to look at and easy to maintain! We have had multiple compliments on the items and needless to say we have recommended these items and where to purchase!! A very pleased customer!! Thank You!!
Date published: 2016-08-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It works like it should! I love my new faucet and sprayer. It works like it should with no leaks and looks nice. It is tall enough to get large objects under it. The finish is beautiful and almost spot free. All it takes is to wipe it off with a dry towel.
Date published: 2016-07-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Looks Great I brought this a month ago. This is a beautiful faucet with the side sprayer (Arctic Stainless Steel) and looks great in my new kitchen with the Stainless Steel sink.
Date published: 2016-06-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Quality, Proprietary Design This item is one of great quality. It was installed in a new home I purchased. After 2 years, the sprayer nozzle trigger started sticking. I went to Lowes to get a new one but discovered that off the shelf replacement parts to not work on this item. So, I called Delta and they replaced my item free of charge. Great customer service! I received my item in about 1 week and installed it with no issues.
Date published: 2016-05-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Overall, product was as advertised and functional The installation of this product is a two person job, especially maintaining the faucet position while tightening the faucet under the sink. The instructions should indicate this to prevent a lot of frustration. The water lines are stiff and hard to position in a tight area such as under a sink.
Date published: 2016-05-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Bought about a month ago its fantastic and looks great! Would recomend this item to anyone looking for a new faucet
Date published: 2016-02-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from nice faucet I hesitated to buy this faucet because one review said water stream was very small. Not so - plenty of water out of faucet. I love the look and the spout extends far enough to accommodate a triple bowl sink.
Date published: 2015-12-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is a good faucet I've found this faucet to be a good one for the amount of money paid. I'm an advocate of Delta and have been for decades. My parents home had Delta faucets and they were very dependable. When I built my home 30 years ago, I purchased all Delta fixtures. About 5 years ago I gambled and replaced the kitchen faucet with another brand. Price Pfister, it's appearance was good and it is a name brand. Construction of the Price was poor. I often had problems with it leaking, joints, and had to replace it with a Delta. I've also learned that the grades of faucets purchased at a Lowe's or Home Depot are of a lesser quality than those purchased from a home appliance/fixture wholesaler. Don't waste your money at Lowe's.
Date published: 2015-08-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This product has excellent performance. I bought this product one month ago and I very satisfied with this kitchen faucet. Because, has great durability, easy to clean, ease of installation, great warranty options and I love the design and color. It's looks great in my kitchen. Thanks.
Date published: 2015-03-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Wonderful faucet! This faucet was exactly what we were looking for for our kitchen remodel. It fits the style of the new kitchen and installed with ease. The faucet works great, good water pressure and doesn't drip. However the sprayer is made of plastic and feels a little flimsy, it does have a tendency to drip after use. Overall, very satisfied with this purchase.
Date published: 2015-03-23
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not a good decision I installed this faucet slightly over 1 year ago. It developed a squeak when the faucet was rotated. I was sent a replacement part (bonnet) under the warranty. There were no instructions included on how to replace the part. I feel that the quality of this piece is substandard. The faucet should NOT need repairing in the short amount of time it was used -- by 2 adults. Coverage under the warranty was good, but the faucet quality seems a bit poor. In addition the spray unit is difficult to pick up from the counter top. The location of the spray button is such that water is sprayed out, unless care is taken on how the piece is grasped.
Date published: 2015-02-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful Faucet Replacing old faucet. This faucet has a beautiful finish, and is just the right size for my older, smaller kitchen. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2014-12-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from works well and looks good Just installed and seems to be of good quality
Date published: 2014-12-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice faucet!! Bought and installed 3 weeks ago to replace wobbly old one. Like the way it attaches to the sink from underneath. Not a problem even with my deep bowl. I do wish the water connections were shorter. They are not easy to bend and the warnings on cutting them shorter scared me away from doing that. But...NO LEAKS and looks great. Would buy again...
Date published: 2014-03-12
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Sprayer design is flawed Installed the unit and discovered that the sprayer leaked from the sink end after it was replaced into the holder. It also felt very cheaply made, without a positive water flow shut off when the handle was released. I called Delta and they sent me a replacement sprayer which also leaks in exactly the same way as the original unit. I can only surmise that the design and or manufacturing is flawed. Delta used to be the industry standard in fixtures, however, quality appears to have suffered over time.
Date published: 2014-01-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great faucet Bought this for our garage apartment tenant a month ago and he can't say enough good things about it: beautiful design and amazing function. High arc to allow clearance for larger pots and pans and excellent performance. Heavy, quality feel. Also easy to install - our carpenter did it between projects.
Date published: 2013-06-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love it! Have the stainless steel model. It's spot-free and it really is. Only wish my sink had that finish. Looks and works great. A great update with my new countertop. No complaints-performs perfectly. I'm very pleased !
Date published: 2013-04-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice looking, works well The brushed stainless steel really looks good, matches our sink.. One star off because I prefer a little more tension moving the the on/off, left/right lever
Date published: 2013-02-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great faucet This faucet replaces my Price Phister faucet that not only leaked but the sprayer's handle constantly stuck. I really liked the look of my other faucet but I love the way this faucet works! Was easy to install and feels very sturdy when I use it.
Date published: 2012-12-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from An attractive faucet that works well. An appealing and well working product that I have come to expect from Delta. Will certainly continue to buy/use Delta products.
Date published: 2012-09-06
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Faucet water temperature range is worthless Easy to install, BUT there is NO WATER Temperature Range. You either have all hot water, or all cold water. There is no mixing the hot and cold water to get WARM WATER. It looks nice but it is worthless. Also the Sprayer pattern is just like the the water pattern coming out of the faucet. (One straight stream of water) I like a sprayer with a expanded spray pattern to spray off dishes or rinse off fruit. I would not recommend this faucet to anyone.
Date published: 2012-05-14
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not made to use when washing large items Mechanically works fine, but has very low clearance for washing larger items, such as a crock pot. It works great if you just want to get a drink of water! this should be indicated on box for plumbers such as mine who are not familiar with kitchen chores. I really wish it could be returned for a more appropriate model, but was told after it has been installed it cannot be...too bad
Date published: 2012-04-20
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Terrible I agree with one of the other reviewers: this thing puts out a very tiny stream of water. It takes FOREVER to fill a pot of water and rinsing dishes off in the sink is very ineffective. It looks good (the reason I bought it) but functionally it is very poorly designed. I am a serious cook and a serious craftsman (plumber in this case) and this was a very disappointing product.
Date published: 2011-09-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great company Very good price, fast delivery and exactly what I ordered. Delta faucet is beautiful and perfect for our remodeled kitchen.
Date published: 2011-08-23
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Dont Buy It Not sure which of your brilliant designers created this one, but 1/8" of a stream of water doesn't do very much. It takes about 5 minutes to fill my kitchen sink to do dishes, that now doubles my time of doing them because the stream is so small and its not because I have bad water pressure. Come on guys, you can do better then this. I paid way to much money to be even remotely happy about this purchase.
Date published: 2011-07-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Nice Faucet Quality matched what I expected from a Delta product (stainless finish). Brand recommended by professional plumber who did installation. No suprises during installation. Works smoothly. Also purchased RP50781 soap dispenser which matches faucet/sprayer. Good height to fill large pots-good spount length to cover large double Kohler sink.
Date published: 2011-06-20
  • y_2019, m_8, d_20, h_12
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_39
  • loc_en_US, sid_4453-DST, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_deltafaucet
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 26ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Can the faucet be installed without the escutcheon plate?

I.e., a single-hole installation (plus a 2nd hole for the side sprayer)
Asked by: RiponEric
Hi RiponEric, Thank you for your question. You can install the model 4453-DST faucet without the 3 hole escutcheon plate using the RP60692 single hole escutcheon. The faucet can be installed as a 2 or 4 hole installation with the side sprayer. Thanks, Dave
Answered by: DeltaFaucet2
Date published: 2015-01-12

Metal Components?

Is this faucet made with metal components, or is it constructed with cheap plastic like I'd find in faucets at Lowe's Hardware?
Asked by: MaryAnne
Thank you for your question. Delta Faucet model # 4453-DST is composed of metallic and non-metallic parts.
Answered by: Delta1
Date published: 2013-10-22

How do I clean the filter screen?

Asked by: Mrs106
Thank you for your question, Mrs106! This model uses a cache or hidden aerator that requires the supplied wrench, part number RP52217 for removal. Once you have the aerator in hand, simply rinsing it off with clean water will suffice, however hard water buildup can easily be removed with white vinegar and a rag. https://media.deltafaucet.com/PartsDiagram/DPD-K-1353-DST.pdf Best regards, Edward
Answered by: Delta Faucet
Date published: 2018-11-11

We received the kit RP53880 to replace a defective sprayer, how does that come apart? There were no instructions with it.

Asked by: Krista
Dear Krista, Thank you for your inquiry! The vegetable/side sprayer assembly RP53880, that comes with the Delta Linden 4353-DST faucet model doesn't come apart. You would need to remove the old one and install the full new sprayer assembly. Please see page 4 module 2 of the below Maintenance/Installation document. https://media.deltafaucet.com/MandI/60961%20Rev%20J.pdf Best regards, Tanya
Answered by: Tanya
Date published: 2018-02-03

Is there any swivel aerator that will work with 4453-DST Linden?

We interested in possibly adding a swivel aerator.
Asked by: Dave
Hi Dave, Thank you for your question. Unfortunately, we do not make a swivel aerator that is designed to work with this model. However, you may be able to adapt the RP63137 to fit. The spout of the faucet has 13/16"-27 threads and the RP63137 has 15/16" - 27 male threads. We do not make an compatible adapter. https://www.deltafaucet.com/parts-product-detail?modelNumber=RP63137 Best regards, Jon
Answered by: DeltaFaucet3
Date published: 2017-01-12

Can this faucet be used with an under mount sink? Thanks, Susan

Asked by: Susan
Hello, Susan! Thank you for your question. The 4453-DST can be installed in an under mount sink. Here is a link to the technical specification sheet for measurements: https://media.deltafaucet.com/SpecSheet/DSP-K-1353-DST%20Rev%20E.pdf Best Regards, Rosanna
Answered by: DeltaFaucet11
Date published: 2018-06-05

Does the tip of the faucet have internal female threads? Size?

Is it possible to use this faucet with the Whedon sprayer-aerator SU6c? The stock model screws into 15/16 - 27 screw threads at the tip of the faucet (I think adapters for different sizes are available). If this will work, would I need to remove the supplied 1.5 gpm aerator as mentioned in another question?
Asked by: RiponEric
Hi RiponEric, Thank you for your question. The thread size on the RP54977 cache aerator that comes with the model 4453-DST faucet is 13/16". We do not offer an aerator adapter that fits this thread size. Thanks, Dave
Answered by: DeltaFaucet2
Date published: 2015-01-12

I would like to know if there is way to connect a portable dishwasher to this faucet.

Am I able to change the aerator to a standard one that will attach to a portable dishwasher?
Asked by: Jen
Hi Jen, Thank you for your question. Delta Faucet model 4453-DST has an aerator that measures 13/16" and if your portable dishwasher will fit this, then you should be fine. We do not offer an adapter for this size aerator. Thanks. Jody
Answered by: Delta
Date published: 2014-01-03
  • y_2019, m_8, d_20, h_12CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_29
  • loc_en_US, sid_4453-DST, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=HAS_STAFF_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_deltafaucet
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 11ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT